• Litigation Support

    From providing expert testimony to quantifying financial loss,
    our professionals provide credible support and expertise to
    clients in all types of litigation disputes.

Bringing clarity to the most complex legal cases

Whether involving breach of contract or shareholder disputes, torts, or matrimonial matters, BDO’s Litigation Support professionals provide professional expertise, independence, credibility and objectivity to assist with all litigation assignments.

Our professionals work side-by-side with legal counsel to provide the necessary financial analysis to assist in any litigation. Depending on the circumstances, our roles vary. As litigation consultants, we are asked to quantify relevant financial losses or weigh in on financial settlement negotiations. We also provide expert witness services including expert testimony as required.

Our team consists of chartered business valuators, investigative and forensic accountants, certified fraud examiners, and corporate finance professionals. BDO’s practice in Canada is backed by one of the world’s largest accounting and consulting networks, which allows us to provide valuable assistance to clients across borders.

Our Litigation Support services include:

  • Breach of Contract Damages
  • Tort Loss Calculations
  • Patent Infringement
  • Shareholder Disputes
  • Family Law Issues
  • Expert Witness Testimony

• Soutien en matière de litiges

    Par des témoignages d’expert ou l’évaluation des pertes financières,
    nos professionnels offrent un appui et une expertise crédibles pour tout type de litige.

Une source de clarté dans les causes les plus complexes

L’équipe de soutien en matière de litiges de BDO offre une expertise professionnelle, indépendante, crédible et impartiale pour n’importe quel type de litige, des violations de contrat aux litiges entre actionnaires en passant par les délits civils et les questions matrimoniales.

De concert avec des avocats, nos professionnels produisent les analyses financières nécessaires au règlement d’un litige. Notre rôle s’adapte à toutes les circonstances. À titre de conseillers en règlement des litiges, nous sommes appelés à évaluer les pertes financières applicables ou à intervenir dans les négociations en vue d’un règlement financier. Nous pouvons également vous offrir des services de témoins experts, notamment dans le cadre de témoignages en cours.

Notre équipe est composée de juricomptables, d’examinateurs certifiés en fraude et d’experts en évaluation d’entreprises ou en financement des sociétés. Les services de BDO au Canada sont appuyés par l’un des plus importants réseaux de comptabilité et de services-conseils au monde, ce qui nous permet d’intervenir pour nos clients dans plus d’un pays.

Voici un aperçu de nos services de soutien en matière de litiges :

  • Préjudices découlant d’une violation rupture de contrat
  • Calcul des pertes découlant d’un délit de responsabilité civil
  • Contrefaçon de brevet
  • Litiges entre actionnaires
  • Questions touchant le droit de la famille
  • Témoignages d’expert-comptables