• Debt & Financial Recovery Services

    Tailored Solutions for Your Financial Problems.

Restructuring Advice to Help Struggling Companies

We know that many events can cause instability to a business. At these times, we understand that business owners and executives need to know all their options as soon as possible to develop a restructuring and recovery plan that addresses the needs of all stakeholders.

The Licensed Insolvency Trustees (LIT) on BDO’s commercial restructuring team have helped struggling companies across virtually all industries reposition their operations for continued viability and long-term success. Our local professionals work closely with clients to understand the financial and operational aspects of their business. Understanding the nuances of the individual business, our LITs provide initial business reviews, informal and private turnaround plans and formal restructuring proposals when required. In all cases, addressing financial issues early on greatly increases the chances for a return to profitability and reduces the chance of a bankruptcy.

For creditors, our commercial team can conduct business reviews, monitor appointments, serve as an interim receiver or provide full receivership services. With local LITs in more communities across the country, BDO’s commercial restructuring team can also provide these services in a timely and more cost-effective manner.

Below is a list of some of BDO's current engagements:

• Services de gestion des dettes
    et de redressement financier

    Des solutions sur mesure à vos problèmes financiers.

Services-conseils en restructuration pour les entreprises en difficultés

Nous savons que bien des événements peuvent entraîner une entreprise sur la voie de l'instabilité. À notre époque, nous sommes conscients que les propriétaires et les dirigeants d'entreprise doivent connaître, dès que possible, toutes les options qui s'offrent à eux pour pouvoir élaborer un plan de restructuration et de relance qui comblera les besoins de tous les intervenants.

Composée de syndics autorisés en insolvabilité (SAI), l'équipe de restructuration d'entreprises de BDO a aidé des sociétés en difficulté dans divers secteurs à repositionner leurs activités pour assurer leur pérénnité et leur succès à long terme. De concert avec nos clients, nos professionnels locaux se penchent sur les aspects financiers et opérationnels de chaque société. En comprenant les nuances qui différencient les entreprises individuelles, nos SAI fournissent des diagnostics initiaux, des plans de redressement informels et privés et des propositions formelles de restructuration, le cas échéant. Plus nos professionnels sont impliqués rapidement, plus les chances de renouer avec la rentabilité et d'éviter la faillite sont élevées.

Pour les créanciers, notre équipe commerciale peut réaliser des études diagnostiques d'entreprise, surveiller les entrées et les sorties de fonds, agir à titre de séquestre intérimaire ou agir à titre de séquestre. Comptant des SAI locaux au sein de nombreuses communautés à travers le pays, l'équipe de restructuration d'entreprise peut également fournir ces services en temps opportun et de manière plus efficace.