• Third Party Assurance

    Effective solutions to managing third party relationship risk

Achieving trust and transparency with controls assurance

Outsourcing helps companies around the world increase efficiency and productivity. But these same companies face a basic challenge: loss of control. Companies want certainty that their external service providers have internal controls that are designed effectively and operating as intended. System and Organization Controls (SOC) reports provide this assurance.

soc.JPGFormerly known as Service Organization Control reports, the SOC suite of reporting options aims to provide trust and transparency on the controls of third-party providers and service organizations. SOC reports offer the certainty your company needs in a wide variety of environments, including: data centres, fund administration, back-office operations, fintech, infrastructure and application service providers (Software-as-a-Service), cloud computing operations, managed security, and enterprise IT outsourced services.

SOC reports can help clients, prospects, stakeholders and other interested parties understand and gain confidence in the internal control environment of the service organization. Obtaining a SOC report can help service organizations:

  • Meet client expectations, contractual commitments and regulatory requirements
  • Gain a competitive advantage by distinguishing themselves from their competitors
  • Lower inherent risks by identifying and addressing potential weaknesses in their systems
  • Minimize the need to deal clients’ auditors, which can be intrusive and time-consuming
  • Demonstrate the reliability and continued integrity of processes and procedures that are in place
  • Identify efficiency issues as well as duplicate controls in an effective and proactive way

BDO professionals work closely with service organizations to develop cost-effective solutions that fit with their unique resources and needs. Our pragmatic methodology is flexible and customizable, leveraging existing expertise to accelerate the process. We are a service-first organization, taking a proactive approach in identifying potential issues and quickly responding to them as they arise.

As part of one of the largest accounting and consulting networks in the world, we assist clients with three main categories of SOC reporting options:

 

Recommended Resources
7 SOC COMPLIANCE MISTAKES – AND HOW TO AVOID THEM
7 SOC COMPLIANCE MISTAKES – AND HOW TO AVOID THEM

You need a SOC report as quickly as possible to win new customers but...

Download Report
PREVENT AN EQUIFAX-TYPE DATA BREACH
HOW TO PREVENT AN EQUIFAX-TYPE DATA BREACH IN YOUR COMPANY

Learn what you can do...

Download Report

• Certification fournie à des tiers

    Des solutions pour répondre aux besoins uniques des sociétés de services.

La confiance et la transparence par la certification des contrôles

La sous-traitance permet aux entreprises dans le monde entier d’accroître l’efficacité et la productivité. Or, ces entreprises sont confrontées à un défi : la perte de contrôle. Elles veulent la certitude que leurs fournisseurs de services externes ont des contrôles internes qui fonctionnent efficacement et comme il se doit. Les rapports System and Organization Controls (SOC) offrent cette garantie.

socf.JPGAnciennement connu sous le nom de rapports de contrôle de l’organisme de services, le SOC propose une série d’options de présentation de rapports pour qu’il y ait confiance et transparence en ce qui a trait aux contrôles des fournisseurs tiers et des sociétés de services. Grâce aux rapports SOC, une entreprise peut obtenir l’assurance dont elle a besoin à propos d’un large éventail d’environnements, notamment les centres de données, les services administratifs, les entreprises de technologies financières, les fournisseurs de services d’applications et d’infrastructures, les activités d’infonuagique, les gestionnaires de sécurité et les services sous-traités à une entreprise de TI.

Les rapports SOC aident les clients, les clients potentiels, les parties prenantes et les autres parties intéressées à comprendre l’environnement de contrôle interne d’une société de services et d’avoir confiance en celui-ci. Avec un rapport SOC, les sociétés de services peuvent :

  • Répondre aux attentes du client, respecter leurs obligations contractuelles et satisfaire aux exigences réglementaires
  • Obtenir un avantage concurrentiel en se démarquant de ses concurrents
  • Diminuer les risques inhérents en cernant les faiblesses potentielles dans leurs systèmes et en les corrigeant.
  • Réduire autant que possible la nécessité de traiter avec les auditeurs du client, processus souvent importun et chronophage.
  • Démontrer la fiabilité et l’intégrité ininterrompue des processus et des procédures en place
  • Cerner les problèmes touchant à l’efficacité et les contrôles dédoublés de manière efficace et proactive

Les professionnels de BDO travaillent en étroite collaboration avec les sociétés de services pour élaborer des solutions rentables qui s’harmonisent à leurs ressources singulières et répondent à leurs besoins. Notre méthodologie axée sur du concret est souple et personnalisable, car elle prend appui sur l’expertise actuelle pour accélérer le processus. Nous sommes une entreprise qui accorde la primauté au service et qui privilégie une approche en amont pour cerner les problèmes potentiels et les régler dès qu’ils prennent naissance.

En tant que l’un des plus importants réseaux de comptabilité et de services-conseils au monde, nous sommes en mesure d’aider les clients avec trois options de présentations des rapports :