• Cybersecurity

    Securing your organization’s digital assets

Customized cybersecurity services to fit your business needs

Cyber threats are now the norm for organizations across the board. Hackers once focused on larger organizations — today they target companies of all sizes. Organizations face a long list of cybersecurity threats that can harm the company’s bottom line, from phishing to denial-of-service attacks. These threats will only grow, as people join their everyday devices to interconnected networks that hackers can exploit. To adapt, today’s business leaders need to prioritize cybersecurity but still deliver the service that their customers expect.

BDO’s cybersecurity consultants help organizations protect their valuable digital assets against theft and misuse. Our strategic approach begins with a cybersecurity risk assessment that surveys and tests the applications, data and infrastructure of the enterprise against the business risks of the organization. After identifying any vulnerabilities, we develop a cybersecurity plan tailored to the organization’s needs.

Cybersecurity strategy should be proportional to the risks faced by the organization. BDO’s cybersecurity consultants select from a vast range of cybersecurity services to deliver the right fit for every situation. Guided by the ISO 27002 standard, they partner with companies to cover their needs — from improving their readiness for an attack to planning the response for any potential breach to supporting technical recovery and forensic activities in case of potential future litigation.

Our Cybersecurity team consists of dedicated professionals who bring deep experience to every client relationship. They deliver local services in more than 100 offices throughout Canada but have access to the global BDO network of firms in more than 150 countries around the world. At all phases of the process, they remain focused on the organization’s needs to ensure its business continuity, protect its business information, and secure its intellectual property.

• Cybersécurité

    Protection des biens numériques de votre organisation

Services en cybersécurité adaptés aux besoins de votre entreprise

Les cybermenaces guettent toutes les organisations, les pirates informatiques attaquant désormais sans discrimination. Les différents types de cyber menaces de l’hameçonnage au déni de service peuvent nuire gravement à la performance et à la continuité des organisations. Ce problème empirera avec le nombre croissant de personnes qui se connecteront depuis leurs appareils à des réseaux interconnectés que les pirates peuvent infiltrer. Les chefs d’entreprise d’aujourd’hui doivent donc apprendre à naviguer entre la cybersécurité et la qualité de leur service à la clientèle.

Les consultants en cybersécurité de BDO aident les organisations à protéger leurs précieux biens numériques contre le vol et l’utilisation malveillante. Notre approche stratégique s’amorce par une évaluation des risques en cybersécurité pour relever et mettre à l’essai les applications, les données et l’infrastructure de l’entreprise au regard des risques opérationnels. Lorsque les lacunes sont connues, nous élaborons un plan de cybersécurité adapté aux besoins de l’organisation.

Puisque la stratégie de cybersécurité dépend des risques auxquels fait face une organisation, les consultants de BDO s’emploient à choisir les services connexes adéquats. S’appuyant sur la norme ISO 27002, ils collaborent avec les entreprises pour combler leurs besoins, de la préparation à une attaque à la planification de la réaction advenant une atteinte à la sécurité, en passant par le soutien à la reprise technique et à la juricomptabilité en cas de litige.

Nos professionnels en cybersécurité mettent leur vaste expérience au profit de chaque relation avec les clients. Ils procurent des services locaux à plus de 100 bureaux au Canada et ont accès au réseau mondial de cabinets membres de BDO, présent dans 150 pays. À chaque étape, ils mettent les besoins de l’organisation au cœur de son approche afin d’assurer la poursuite des activités, la protection des renseignements commerciaux et la sécurité de la propriété intellectuelle.