Cost-share funding available to Ontario producers

April 12, 2018

Ag_12Apr18_Website-Image-Assets_CAP_LandingPage_679x220.jpg

There are possible funding opportunities for business improvements available to your farm under the Canadian Agricultural Partnership (CAP).CAP is a five-year program designed to increase economic development, enhance environmental stewardship and improve assurance systems. The program is available to agricultural producers, processors and organizations. 

The Ontario Soil and Crop Improvement Association will deliver cost-share funding to producers in Ontario.Applications are accepted during intake windows, which are scheduled between April 3, 2018 and March 31, 2023. The first application window is from April 3, 2018 to May 8, 2018. Not all project categories will be open in every application intake window. A farm business may have two applications under consideration at any one time, and a separate application must be submitted for each project. Applications will be assessed on merit. The program has no limit on cost-share projects that a farm business can complete. Projects cannot be started before the date of approval provided by the Ontario Soil and Crop Improvement Association.

The following table outlines the cost-share opportunities available for producers in Ontario:


For more information, please refer to: https://www.ontariosoilcrop.org/canadian-agricultural-partnership/

Applications for funding can be prepared using the methods listed below.  BDO can assist you with the preparing of applications.  

We recommend that clients take advantage of these cost-share opportunities.  BDO is happy to provide advisory services to help you complete your applications or prepare plans for your farm operation.

Information for processors, organizations, collaborations or others in the supply chain can be found as follows:

Information for processors is available on the following websites: 
http://www.omafra.gov.on.ca/english/cap/index.htm

Information for organizations and collaborations is available at: 
http://adaptcouncil.org/program/cap

Information on funding for other businesses in the supply chain such as packers, retailers, elevator and storage facilities, seed treatment and storage facilities, transport providers, equipment manufacturers and suppliers and custom applicators is available at: 
www.ontarioprogramguides.net

Financement à frais partagés offert aux producteurs de l’Ontario

18 avril 2018

Ag_12Apr18_Website-Image-Assets_CAP_LandingPage_679x220.jpg

Votre exploitation agricole pourrait bénéficier du financement à frais partagés dans le cadre du Partenariat canadien pour l’agriculture (PCA). Le PCA est un programme quinquennal visant à soutenir le développement économique, à renforcer l’intendance environnementale et à améliorer les systèmes d’assurance. Ce programme est offert aux producteurs, aux entreprises de transformation et aux organisations du secteur agricole.

L’Association pour l’amélioration des sols et des récoltes de l’Ontario offrira un financement à frais partagés aux producteurs de l’Ontario. À cet égard, les demandes seront acceptées pendant la période d’admission qui s’échelonnera du 3 avril 2018 au 31 mars 2023. Aussi, la première période de réception des demandes s’étendra du 3 avril 2018 au 8 mai 2018. Les catégories de projets ne seront pas nécessairement toutes ouvertes au cours d’une période donnée. Par conséquent, une entreprise agricole peut avoir deux demandes à l’étude en même temps, mais elle doit soumettre une demande distincte pour chaque projet. Les demandes seront évaluées en fonction du mérite. Le programme n’impose aucune limite au nombre de projets à frais partagés qu’une entreprise agricole peut réaliser.

Les projets ne peuvent être entrepris avant la date d’approbation fournie par l’Association pour l’amélioration des sols et des récoltes de l’Ontario.

Le tableau suivant présente les possibilités de financement à frais partagés offerts aux producteurs en Ontario :
 


Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez consulter le site suivant :
https://www.ontariosoilcrop.org/canadian-agricultural-partnership/?lang=fr

Les demandes de financement peuvent être préparées selon les méthodes indiquées ci-dessous. BDO peut également vous aider à remplir votre demande.

Nous recommandons à nos clients de profiter des occasions de financement à frais partagés qui leur sont offertes. BDO est heureux de fournir des services-conseils pour vous aider à remplir vos demandes ou préparer un plan d’affaires pour votre exploitation agricole.

Vous trouverez de plus amples renseignements destinés aux entreprises de transformation, aux organisations, aux partenariats et aux autres entreprises dans la chaîne d’approvisionnement sur les sites suivants :

Renseignements pour les entreprises de transformation : http://www.omafra.gov.on.ca/french/cap/index.htm

Renseignements pour les organisations et les partenariats :
http://f.adaptcouncil.org/program/pca/

Renseignements sur le financement pour toutes autres entreprises dans la chaîne d’approvisionnement, comme les conditionneurs, les détaillants, les installations d’entreposage et de stockage, les installations de traitement et de stockage des semences, les fournisseurs de transport, les fabricants et les fournisseurs d’équipements : https://ontarioprogramguides.net/fr/welcome-fr/