• Aboriginal Organizations

People you trust, guidance you need

Differences abound among Canada’s Aboriginal communities, organizations, companies and individuals – in language, culture, and history. Complex tax regulations, financial ecosystem and legislation create a challenging operating environment with a wide range of obstacles that are unique to the different industries in which Aboriginal entities operate.

The needs of Aboriginal communities vary, and so should the strategies that serve them. Some require foundational services to lay the groundwork for future growth, while other, more established entities require specific, sophisticated services to both grow and sustain their enterprises.

From accounting and auditing to economic development and operational optimization, BDO draws on deep experience helping clients resolve a range of complicated issues. Across Canada, our Aboriginal Services Practice has an in-depth understanding of community-specific issues. We bring a deep understanding of how Aboriginal communities operate, and can formulate and implement the unique and effective strategies to meet their needs.

Our partner-led practice group provides a comprehensive, integrated suite of services to help our Aboriginal clients evolve through strategic, actionable plans – no matter what growth phase they’re in. Our services include:

  • Governance
  • Capacity Building
  • Taxation
  • Resource Development and Management
  • Capital Project Management
  • Trusts
  • Settlements and Claims
  • Financial Services and Management
  • Technology Solutions
  • Aboriginal Consulting Services

• Autochtones et Premières Nations

Des gens de confiance pour vous conseiller

Au Canada, que ce soit au chapitre de la langue, de la culture ou de l’histoire, il existe une grande diversité au sein des communautés autochtones et de leurs membres, organismes et entreprises. La réglementation fiscale complexe, l'écosystème financier et les modifications législatives engendrent un contexte opérationnel comportent de nombreux obstacles, dont plusieurs sont propres aux divers secteurs d’activités des entités autochtones.

Les besoins des communautés autochtones sont aussi variés que les stratégies à appliquer. Certaines entités exigent des services fondamentaux pour jeter les bases de la croissance tandis que d'autres entités plus étendues demandent des services plus spécifiques et sophistiqués pour assurer leur croissance et appuyer leurs activités.

Chez BDO, nous nous appuyons sur une solide expérience acquise auprès de clients pour régler des cas complexes, que ce soit en comptabilité, en audit, en développement économique ou en rationalisation des activités. Partout au Canada, notre groupe de services aux communautés autochtones est bien au fait des questions propres à ces communautés. Comme ils connaissent bien le fonctionnement des communautés autochtones, nos professionnels peuvent élaborer et mettre en œuvre des stratégies uniques adaptées à leurs besoins.

  • Gouvernance
  • Renforcement des capacités
  • Fiscalité
  • Développement et gestion de ressources
  • Gestion de projets d’immobilisations
  • Fiducies
  • Règlements et réclamations
  • Gestion et services financiers
  • Solutions technologiques
  • Services de consultation pour les communautés autochtones