• Third Party Assurance

    Effective solutions to managing third party relationship risk

SOC 2, SOC 2+ and SOC 3

SOC2, SOC 2+ and SOC 3 reports provide assurance on third-party systems and processes not directly relevant to financial reporting. These reports cover information security, availability, integrity, privacy, and confidentiality.

Many organizations outsource the collection, storage, or transmission of information. We provide SOC2, SOC 2+ and SOC 3 reports to assess the oversight and governance at the third-party organization. This is particularly important when the physical location is remote and difficult to inspect, as is often the case with cloud-based processing and storage solutions.

SOC 2, SOC 2+ and SOC 3 reports are related but different:

  • SOC 2 compliance covers the operations of a service organization.
  • SOC 2+ compliance includes additional topics specific to users’ unique requirements, such as HITRUST, ISO-27001 and NIST. If planned properly, this audit approach can reduce compliance costs and efforts by streamlining controls testing and combining assurance reporting in one report.
  • SOC 3 compliance is less detailed than SOC 2 compliance, and it is meant to be publicly available. SOC 3 reports are designed to meet the needs of users who require assurance about the controls at a service organization. 
Our professionals develop two types of SOC 2, SOC 2+ and SOC 3 reports:
  • Type I attests that internal controls are suitably designed
  • Type II attests that internal controls are suitably designed and operating effectively

 

Recommended Resources
7 SOC COMPLIANCE MISTAKES – AND HOW TO AVOID THEM
7 SOC COMPLIANCE MISTAKES – AND HOW TO AVOID THEM

You need a SOC report as quickly as possible to win new customers but...

Download Report
PREVENT AN EQUIFAX-TYPE DATA BREACH
HOW TO PREVENT AN EQUIFAX-TYPE DATA BREACH IN YOUR COMPANY

Learn what you can do...

Download Report
GDPR AND SOC CYBERSECURITY
GDPR PRIVACY AND CYBERSECURITY COMPLIANCE - THE SOC CONNECTION

How will the new GDPR impact your business?

Download Report

• Certification fournie à des tiers

    Des solutions pour répondre aux besoins uniques des sociétés de services.

SOC 2, SOC 2+ et SOC 3

Les rapports SOC 2, SOC 2+ et SOC 3 fournissent une assurance à l’égard des systèmes et des processus de parties tierces qui ne sont pas directement liés à la présentation de l’information financière. Ces rapports portent sur la sécurité de l’information, la disponibilité, l’intégrité, la protection de la vie privée et la confidentialité.

Nombre d’entreprises sous-traitent la collecte, l’entreposage et la transmission de l’information. Nous fournissons des rapports SOC 2, SOC 2+ et SOC 3 qui évaluent la surveillance et la gouvernance au sein de l’entreprise tierce. Cela revêt une importance particulière lorsque le lieu physique est reculé et difficile à inspecter, comme c’est souvent le cas pour les solutions de traitement et de stockage infonuagiques.

Les rapports SOC 2, SOC 2+ et SOC 3 sont apparentés, mais diffèrent en quelques points :

  • La conformité au SOC 2 porte sur les opérations d’une société de services.
  • La conformité au SOC 2+ comprend des questions supplémentaires qui se rapportent aux exigences uniques de l’utilisateur, entre autres celles liées au HITRUST, à la norme ISO-27001 et à la norme du NIST. Lorsque planifiée comme il se doit, cette approche d’audit réduit les coûts associés à la conformité et demande un effort moindre grâce à la simplification des tests de contrôle et au regroupement des rapports de certification en un seul rapport.
  • La conformité au SOC 3 est moins approfondie que la conformité au SOC 2 et est accessible au public. Les rapports SOC 3 sont conçus de manière à répondre aux besoins des utilisateurs qui veulent obtenir une certification à propos des contrôles d’une société de services. 
Nos professionnels produisent deux types de rapports SOC 2, SOC 2+ et SOC 3 :
  • Le rapport de type I atteste que le fonctionnement des contrôles internes est adéquat
  • Le rapport de type II atteste que le fonctionnement des contrôles internes est adéquat et efficace.
Notre site utilise des témoins nous permettant de vous offrir un service plus réactif et personnalisé. En consultant notre site, vous acceptez l'utilisation des témoins. Veuillez lire notre déclaration de confidentialité pour en savoir plus sur les témoins que nous utilisons et sur la façon de les bloquer ou de les supprimer.