• Accounting Knowledge Centre

Understand financial reporting standards—at your own pace

Applying financial reporting standards can be quite complex. To help you make sense of it all, BDO’s Accounting Knowledge Centre collects the useful resources you need, ranging from high-level overviews to in-depth guidance.

Whether you are a private company, public company, not-for-profit organization, or public sector entity, our resources will help you increase your understanding of the accounting standards relevant to your organization.

Resources focus on the following accounting frameworks:

You can find information on these standards in several easy-to-use formats:

  • Annual update publications

    Handy guides that summarize important developments for a given year. Based on communications from the accounting boards, these updates include amendments to current standards, new standards, exposure drafts and other documents seeking comments from stakeholders and updates on projects the boards have undertaken.

  • At-a-glance publications

    Consolidated pieces that provide a visual high-level overview of each of the standards in IFRS, ASPE, ASNPO, and PSAS.

  • ASPE–IFRS comparison series

    Comprehensive publications that identify reporting differences between ASPE and IFRS. Each one is organized by standard and covers both standards that are currently effective and those effective in the future. Any organization moving from IFRS to ASPE or vice versa will find this series useful. Clear and easy to navigate, the series covers all the key differences—from measurement to classification to presentation.

  • Curated analyses of selected topics

    Discussions of some of the most complex topics in financial reporting. These include accounting for employee future benefits, financial instruments, and hedges under ASPE and ASNPO, and accounting for asset retirement obligations and financial instruments under PSAS.

This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our privacy statement for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.

• Centre de connaissances en comptabilité

Comprendre les normes de présentation de l’information financière à votre rythme

Il peut s’avérer difficile de suivre les normes de présentation de l’information financière. Pour vous y aider, le Centre de connaissances en comptabilité de BDO regroupe les ressources utiles dont vous avez besoin à cet effet, qu’il s’agisse d’aperçus généraux ou de directives approfondies.  

Que vous soyez une société fermée, une société ouverte, un organisme sans but lucratif ou une entité du secteur public, nos ressources vous aideront à mieux comprendre les normes comptables s’appliquant à votre organisme.  

Les ressources traitent des référentiels comptables suivants :  

Vous trouverez des renseignements sur ces normes dans de nombreux formats faciles à utiliser : 
  • Mises à jour annuelles
    Des guides pratiques qui résument les événements importants d’une année donnée. Fondées sur des communications provenant des conseils comptables, ces mises à jour comprennent des modifications aux normes actuelles, de nouvelles normes, des exposés-sondages et d’autres documents sollicitant des commentaires de parties prenantes ainsi que des mises à jour sur des projets entamés par les conseils. 
  • Publications en un coup d’œil 
    Des documents regroupés qui fournissent un aperçu visuel global de chacune des normes IFRS, NCECF, NCOSBL et NCSP.  
  • Séries de comparaison entre les normes NCECF et IFRS 
    Des publications exhaustives qui définissent les différences en matière de présentation de l’information financière entre les normes NCECF et IFRS. Chacune d’entre elles est organisée par norme et traite des deux normes qui sont actuellement en vigueur de même que de celles qui le seront à l’avenir. Tout organisme qui passe des IFRS aux NCECF ou vice-versa trouvera cette série fort utile. Précise et facile à explorer, la série traite de toutes les différences importantes, de l’évaluation à la présentation, en passant par le classement. 
  • Analyses organisées de sujets choisis 
    Discussions sur certains des sujets les plus complexes en matière de présentation de l’information financière, notamment : la comptabilisation des avantages sociaux futurs, les instruments financiers, les couvertures selon les NCECF et les NCOSBL et la comptabilisation des obligations liées à la mise hors service d’immobilisations ainsi que des instruments financiers selon les NCSP.
Notre site utilise des témoins nous permettant de vous offrir un service plus réactif et personnalisé. En consultant notre site, vous acceptez l'utilisation des témoins. Veuillez lire notre déclaration de confidentialité pour en savoir plus sur les témoins que nous utilisons et sur la façon de les bloquer ou de les supprimer.