• Business Architecture

Aligning people, process and structure in a well governed organization

Designing a well governed organization involves addressing a multitude of challenges, ranging from chronic difficulties in achieving financial targets or driving cost efficiencies, poor operational performance, standardization or control points, to challenges in effecting change.

BDO’s Business Architecture practice helps our clients define how their organizations work to achieve their goals and strategies through the integration of four key dimensions: business processes, organizational structure, people, and governance. We help our clients design or refine the business architecture of an organization, program, or business to improve its effectiveness or efficiency along the standard views of strategy, operations, capabilities, and knowledge, as well as the relationships between them at multiple levels.

Our Business Architects can deliver practical value to clients when transformation and change initiatives are being planned and implemented. Our professionals are experienced and knowledgeable of the business of government and the private sector, and adapt architecture frameworks, methodologies and tools to meet the unique needs of an organization.

• Architecture opérationnelle

Une bonne gouvernance d’entreprise pour harmoniser le personnel, les processus et la structure

Pour concevoir une organisation bien gouvernée, il faut aborder une multitude d’enjeux, qu’il s’agisse de difficultés chroniques à atteindre les objectifs financiers ou à réduire les coûts, de faiblesses au chapitre du rendement opérationnel, des normes ou des points de contrôle, ou de difficultés à réaliser le changement.

Les services d’architecture opérationnelle de BDO aident nos clients à définir la façon dont leur organisation atteint ses objectifs et applique ses stratégies selon quatre dimensions clés : processus d’affaires, structure organisationnelle, personnel et gouvernance. Nous aidons nos clients à concevoir ou à raffiner l’architecture opérationnelle d’une organisation, d’un programme ou d’activités pour en améliorer l’efficacité selon les visions standards de la stratégie, des opérations, des capacités et de la connaissance, ainsi que des relations entre celles-ci à plusieurs niveaux.

Nos architectes opérationnels apportent une valeur pratique aux clients lors de la planification et de la mise en œuvre d’initiatives de transformation et de changement. Nos professionnels sont expérimentés, possèdent une bonne connaissance des activités du gouvernement et du secteur privé, et adaptent les cadres, les méthodologies et les outils liés à l’architecture pour répondre aux besoins uniques d’une organisation.