• Performance Management

Ownership and accountability of performance

Between monitoring and reporting requirements, issues with data sources and collection methods, and identifying indicators to aid decision making, organizations have an overwhelming challenge to measure performance and be accountable.

BDO’s Performance Management services provide a rigorous, disciplined, integrated and balanced approach to defining and managing ongoing performance and results, whereby strategic planning and performance measurement form an ongoing, continuous process. Our Performance Management approach creates a set of performance measures that balance financial, strategic, client, stakeholder, and employee interests that can be used for many purposes.

We enable our clients to demonstrate that their organization is achieving what it said it would achieve, or to identify where the deficiencies are and what needs to happen to overcome them. Executives and management gain the information they need to make effective decisions more quickly. The transparency and relevance of the metrics bring a sense of ownership of the organization’s strategy, and drive greater accountability for results.

BDO’s consultants have extensive Performance Management expertise, experience, and recognized performance management certifications such as Managing Benefits™ Certification | APMG-International, PuMP® Performance Management, and others. Our services are supported by leading-edge academic research through our multi-year agreement with the Telfer School of Management at the University of Ottawa.

• Gestion du rendement

Propriété des données et partage des responsabilités en matière de rendement

Entre les obligations en matière de surveillance et de rapport, les enjeux liés aux méthodes de collecte et aux sources de données et l’identification d’indicateurs pour faciliter la prise de décision, les organisations doivent relever un énorme défi pour mesurer le rendement et rendre des comptes.

Les services de gestion du rendement de BDO proposent une approche rigoureuse, disciplinée, intégrée et équilibrée pour définir et gérer le rendement et les résultats continus, selon laquelle la planification stratégique et la mesure du rendement constituent un processus continu. Notre approche en matière de gestion du rendement permet de créer un ensemble d’indicateurs du rendement pouvant être utilisés à de nombreuses fins qui tiennent compte des intérêts financiers et stratégiques ainsi que des intérêts des clients, des parties prenantes et des employés.

Nous permettons à nos clients de démontrer que leur organisation atteint les objectifs qu’elle s’était fixés ou de repérer les déficiences et d’identifier les mesures à prendre pour les contrer. La haute direction et la direction obtiennent les renseignements dont elles ont besoin pour prendre des décisions efficaces plus rapidement. La transparence et la pertinence des mesures permettent de générer un sentiment d’appropriation de la stratégie de l’organisation et de renforcer la responsabilisation en matière de résultats.

Les conseillers de BDO possèdent une vaste expertise et une longue expérience en gestion du rendement. Ils détiennent des titres professionnels reconnus en la matière, tels que ceux de Managing Benefits™ Certification | APMG-International et de PuMP® Performance Management. Nos services sont appuyés par des recherches universitaires de pointe, menées dans le cadre de notre entente pluriannuelle avec l’École de gestion Telfer de l’Université d’Ottawa.