• Immigration Services

    Comprehensive immigration services to ensure
    seamless relocation.

Personalized service to support all cross-border moves

Today’s marketplace is increasingly global and cross-border employment is a reality for many corporations. However, there can be many hurdles in the relocation process and as such, it is critical that companies offer comprehensive support services to their existing and prospective employees. This is where BDO Immigration Services can help.

BDO Immigration Services provides a wide range of corporate as well as individual immigration services. Our team can assist with a variety of Canadian inbound and outbound matters, including business visas, work and study permits, and permanent residence applications. We provide all our clients with high-level support and thorough advice to ensure that our strategic approach meets their unique needs. Our process involves performing a full assessment of needs, determining the most appropriate immigration strategy and course of action, and completing the required documentation in order to submit the application. We closely monitor the progress of the file and offer full support services to our clients throughout the process.

Supported by our extensive network of tax professionals worldwide, BDO also offers comprehensive international and expatriate tax services, to ensure a seamless relocation process.

Canada Inbound Immigration Services

Temporary Residence

  • Business and Visitor Visas
  • Work Permits
  • Study Permits
  • Inadmissibility

Permanent Residence

  • Express Entry
  • Family Sponsorship
  • Quebec Programs
  • Citizenship

Canada Outbound Immigration Services

BDO Immigration Services can assist with international visa and work permit applications submitted to consular offices throughout Canada. We provide the same expert assistance as for inbound services, with end-to-end support for employers and applicants alike.

US Immigration Services

Supported by our US immigration advisors, BDO offers full US inbound and outbound immigration services.

U.S. Temporary Visas

  • Visitors and family visas
  • Students
  • Workers, Professionals, and Investors

U.S. Permanent Residency

  • Employment based
  • Family based
  • Asylum

International Visas

  • Immigration strategy and planning
  • Application submission at consular post
  • Procurement and tracking

Compliance Services

Immigration compliance is now at the forefront of the government’s agenda. Since 2011, Citizenship and Immigration Canada (now Immigration, Refugees, and Citizenship Canada or IRCC), along with Employment and Social Development Canada (ESDC) and Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA), has put measures into place that ensure foreign nationals and Canadian employers are adhering to the specific conditions imposed on each party. For employers, this means paying fair wages, ensuring safe and healthy work conditions, and upholding the terms of the original employment agreement. For foreign workers, compliance means abiding by the occupation, location and duration restrictions, as outlined on the work permit document.

BDO Immigration Services can help employers and foreign workers by tracking expiry dates, assessing existing foreign worker employment records and acting as a key partner during Employer Compliance Reviews or site inspections. Our services are supported by an extensive data management software program to ensure timely reminders and action plans.

We can also help establish or revise global mobility programs to ensure that the policies are comprehensive, up-to-date, and compliant with the new regulatory requirements.

Tax Services

For businesses that expand beyond Canada’s borders, dealing with tax becomes even more complicated. At BDO, we have access to a network of tax professionals from around the world who have the expertise to help you.

• Services-conseils en immigration

    Des services-conseils en immigration exhaustifs
    pour assurer une réaffectation sans heurt.

Services-conseils en immigration

Le marché actuel est de plus en plus mondial. Aussi, l’emploi transfrontalier devient une réalité pour de nombreuses sociétés. Toutefois, de nombreux obstacles peuvent surgir dans le cadre d’un processus de réaffectation et, par conséquent, il est crucial que les sociétés fournissent des services d’appui exhaustifs à leurs employés existants et potentiels. À cet égard, les Services-conseils en immigration de BDO peuvent vous aider.

Les Services-conseils en immigration de BDO offrent une vaste gamme de services aux sociétés et aux particuliers. Notre équipe peut vous aider à régler une foule de questions relatives aux déplacements, notamment les visas d’affaires, les permis de travail et d’études, et les demandes de résidence permanente. Nous offrons à tous nos clients un service de premier plan et des conseils éclairés, et ce, en prenant soin d’adapter notre approche stratégique à leurs besoins. Dans le cadre de notre processus, nous procédons à une évaluation complète des besoins, déterminons la stratégie d’immigration la plus adéquate et les mesures à prendre, et remplissons les documents nécessaires à la demande. Tout au long du processus, nous surveillons attentivement l’évolution du dossier et offrons des services de soutien complets au client.

Soutenus par notre réseau mondial de professionnels en fiscalité, nous pouvons également fournir des services exhaustifs en fiscalité internationale et en fiscalité aux expatriés pour que le processus de réaffectation se déroule sans heurt.

Services d’entrée au Canada

Séjour temporaire

  • Visas d’affaires et de visiteur
  • Permis de travail
  • Permis d’études
  • Inadmissibilité

Résidence permanente

  • Entrée express
  • Parrainage de membres de la famille
  • Programmes du Québec
  • Citoyenneté

Services de sortie du Canada

Les Services-conseils en immigration de BDO peuvent vous aider à présenter une demande internationale de visa et de permis de travail dans un bureau consulaire au Canada. Nous fournissons la même compétence que pour les services d’entrée, et nous appuyons les employeurs et les demandeurs du début à la fin du processus.

Services-conseils en immigration aux États-Unis

Pour les déplacements aux États-Unis, BDO offre une gamme complète de services en collaboration avec des conseillers en immigration américaine.

Visas de résident temporaire des États-Unis

  • Visas de visiteur et visas pour les membres de famille
  • Étudiants
  • Travailleurs, professionnels et investisseurs

Résidence permanente aux États-Unis

  • Demande fondée sur l’emploi
  • Demande fondée sur la famille
  • Demande d’asile

Visas internationaux

  • Stratégie et planification en matière d’immigration
  • Soumission des demandes auprès du bureau consulaire
  • Prestations et suivi

Services en matière de conformité

Aujourd’hui, la conformité en matière d’immigration est au premier plan de l’ordre du jour national. Depuis 2011, Citoyenneté et Immigration Canada (aujourd’hui Immigration, Réfugiés et Citoyenneté Canada), en collaboration avec Emploi et Développement social Canada et l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada, a mis des mesures en place pour amener les ressortissants étrangers et les employeurs canadiens à respecter les conditions qui leur sont imposées. D’une part, les employeurs sont tenus de verser un salaire équitable, d’assurer des conditions de travail sûres et saines et de respecter les modalités du contrat de travail d’origine. D’autre part, les travailleurs étrangers doivent s’en tenir à l’emploi, au lieu et à la durée prévus par leur permis de travail.

Les employeurs et les travailleurs étrangers peuvent compter sur les Services-conseils en immigration de BDO pour surveiller les dates d’expiration, évaluer les relevés d’emploi et servir de partenaire clé en cas d’examen de conformité des employeurs ou d’inspection des lieux. Nos services sont soutenus par un logiciel exhaustif de gestion de données qui permet d’assurer des rappels en temps opportun et de dresser des plans d’action.

Nous pouvons également mettre en place ou revoir votre programme de mobilité internationale et nous assurer qu’il est complet, à jour, et conforme aux nouvelles exigences réglementaires.

Services en fiscalité

La fiscalité des sociétés exerçant leurs activités à l’extérieur du Canada peut être compliquée. En poste aux quatre coins du monde, les professionnels en fiscalité de BDO ont l’expertise nécessaire pour vous aider.