BDO celebrates National Indigenous Peoples Day

June 21, 2020

IND_11Jun19_Website_Indigenous-Peoples-Day_LandingPage_679x220.jpg

On National Indigenous Peoples Day, June 21, 2020, we celebrate the contributions of First Nations, Inuit, and Métis in Canada.

Through strength in leadership and strategic planning, self-governance and capacity development, Indigenous communities across the country are honouring the traditional way while innovating new approaches to challenges that are both long-standing and emerging.

Coast to coast, our Indigenous clients lead the way on important provincial, territorial, and national initiatives focused on governance, taxation, economic development, and judicial precedent.

They re-imagine local possibilities―like new solutions to create food security in First Nations communities.

Community-specific concerns are central to BDO―we’ve been bringing global reach to local communities in Canada for almost 100 years. We bring deep knowledge of Assurance & Accounting, Tax, Advisory, and Outsourcing services, and respectful cultural understanding to diverse Indigenous communities.

As one of the largest professional-services firms working with First Nations, Inuit, and Métis in Canada, we honour the contributions of Indigenous Peoples―today and every day.

This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our privacy statement for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.

BDO célèbre la Journée nationale des peuples autochtones

21 juin 2019

IND_11Jun19_Website_Indigenous-Peoples-Day_LandingPage_679x220.jpg

À l’occasion de la Journée nationale des peuples autochtones, le 21 juin 2019, nous célébrons les contributions des Premières Nations, des Inuits et des Métis au Canada.

Par leur solide leadership, leur excellente planification stratégique, leur autonomie gouvernementale et le développement de leurs capacités, les communautés autochtones dans tout le pays honorent leur savoir traditionnel tout en utilisant des approches novatrices pour régler des problèmes de longue date et pour relever de nouveaux défis.

D’un océan à l’autre, nos clients des peuples autochtones font œuvre de pionniers en matière d’initiatives provinciales, territoriales et nationales importantes axées sur la gouvernance, la fiscalité, le développement économique et les précédents jurisprudentiels.

Ils réinventent leur utilisation des ressources locales, notamment en trouvant de nouvelles solutions pour assurer la sécurité alimentaire au sein des communautés des Premières Nations.

BDO a à cœur les préoccupations propres aux différentes communautés. En ce sens, nous apportons notre expertise mondiale aux collectivités locales au Canada depuis près de 100 ans. Outre notre savoir-faire en matière de services en certification et comptabilité, en fiscalité, de consultation et de sous-traitance, nous démontrons une compréhension empreinte de respect à l’égard de la culture des diverses communautés autochtones.

Étant l’un des plus importants cabinets de services professionnels collaborant avec les communautés des Premières Nations, inuites et métisses au Canada, BDO honore les contributions des communautés autochtones, aujourd’hui et chaque jour.