• Public Sector

    Navigating strategic and operational transformations
    through tailored guidance on sound financial and risk management practices.

Tailored and practical solutions to increase performance and achieve results.

Challenging financial conditions, complex compliance and regulatory requirements, and increasing public demand for improved services have forced government entities to accomplish more with fewer resources. Public sector leaders must find innovative and effective ways to remain accountable while investing in the future.

Through individually tailored assurance and accounting, advisory, and tax services, BDO’s Public Sector Practice guides clients through important strategic decisions to ensure they continue to deliver on their visions and goals. This is done while operating in an environment where service delivery, results, accountability, and value are of the utmost concern.

With extensive experience working with federal, provincial, and municipal levels of government, our professionals deliver value through an all-encompassing approach that helps Public Sector clients improve their operations and meet the expectations of the individuals they serve.

Our team specializes in the following sub-sectors:

  • Federal Government
  • Provincial Government
  • Municipal Government

• Secteur Public

    Guider les transformations stratégiques et opérationnelles
    grâce à des conseils personnalisés sur de saines pratiques
    financières et de gestion des risques.

Des solutions pratiques et adaptées porteuses de rendement et de résultats.

Les organismes publics doivent en faire plus avec moins en raison de conditions financières difficiles, d’exigences complexes en matière de conformité et de réglementation et d’une demande croissante de la part du public pour des services améliorés. Les responsables du secteur public doivent trouver des solutions novatrices et efficaces pour continuer à rendre des comptes tout en investissant dans l’avenir.

Grâce à des services sur mesure en certification, comptabilité, consultation et fiscalité, l’équipe de services au secteur public de BDO oriente les décisions stratégiques importantes de ses clients pour qu’ils poursuivent leurs activités dans le sens de leur vision et atteignent leurs objectifs, et ce, dans un contexte où les services, les résultats, la reddition de comptes et la valeur revêtent une grande importance.

Grâce à leur expérience auprès des administrations fédérales, provinciales et municipales, nos professionnels offrent de la valeur par une approche tous azimuts et ainsi aident les clients du secteur public à améliorer leurs opérations et à répondre aux attentes de leur clientèle.

Notre équipe se spécialise dans la prestation de services aux sous-secteurs suivants :

  • Gouvernement fédéral
  • Gouvernement provincial
  • Gouvernement municipal