Financial Services

Let's navigate the challenge together

The financial services industry is evolving as a result of recent pandemic disruptions. Financial strategies are looking different than they used to—financial services organizations need to make changes, and operations must realign to fit those changes. Delinquencies and defaults on mortgages, loans, credit cards, and other forms of consumer and commercial borrowing tend to spike during economic instability and hardship. So, how will you adapt to the new normal?

Credit risk management and technology enablement will play vital roles in bringing this shift to life. Cloud deployment, data analytics optimization, and cybersecurity capabilities will crawl higher on the priorities list, along with the role artificial intelligence plays in credit risk. Lending institutions like banks, credit unions, and mortgage investment corporations will start seeing gradual increases in their non-performing loan levels and in their credit risk exposure. Our financial services team weighs in on how these and other issues will affect this industry in the midst of restoring operations.

 

What are next steps? Connect with a BDO professional.







( ) -
 







 

Legend
.
I agree to receive marketing communications from BDO Canada. You may withdraw your consent at any time.:

Please slide the lock to the right to unlock the form for submission.

 

Contacts

Sam Khoury
Sam Khoury
Partner, National Financial Services Leader, National Third Party Assurance Leader
CPA, CITP, CRISC
416-369-6030
skhoury@bdo.ca
Daryl Senick
Daryl Senick
Partner, BDO IT Solutions
647-795-8008
dsenick@bdo.ca
Ziad Akkaoui
Ziad Akkaoui
Partner
CPA, CA, CIA, CISA
416-865-0111
zakkaoui@bdo.ca
This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our privacy statement for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.

Services financiers

Faisons face aux défis ensemble

Le secteur des services financiers évolue à la suite des perturbations causées par la pandémie. Les stratégies financières ne sont plus les mêmes : les organisations du secteur des services financiers doivent apporter des changements et leur exploitation doit suivre. Les défaillances et les défauts de paiement sur les prêts hypothécaires, les prêts, les cartes de crédit et d’autres formes d’emprunts à la consommation et emprunts commerciaux ont tendance à augmenter en période d’instabilité et de difficultés économiques. Dans ce contexte, comment s’adapter à la nouvelle normalité

La gestion du risque de crédit et l’habilitation technologique joueront un rôle essentiel dans la concrétisation de ce changement. Le déploiement de l’infonuagique, l’optimisation de l’analyse des données et les capacités de cybersécurité figureront en tête de liste des priorités, tout comme le rôle que joue l’intelligence artificielle dans le risque de crédit. Les établissements de crédit comme les banques, les coopératives de crédit et les sociétés de placement hypothécaire commenceront à voir une augmentation graduelle du nombre de prêts improductifs et de leur exposition au risque de crédit. Notre équipe des services financiers se penche sur la façon dont ces problèmes, et bien d’autres encore, auront une incidence sur ce secteur en pleine restauration.

Quelles sont les prochaines étapes? Prenons-rendez-vous.







( ) -
 







 

Legend
.
J’accepte de recevoir des communications de marketing de BDO Canada. Je peux annuler mon consentement en tout temps.:

Pour déverrouiller le formulaire, veuillez faire glisser le verrou vers la droite.

 

Personnes-ressources

Sam Khoury
Sam Khoury
Associé, Chef national des services financiers
CPA, CITP, CRISC
416-369-6030
skhoury@bdo.ca
Daryl Senick
Daryl Senick
Associé, BDO Solutions TI
647-795-8008
dsenick@bdo.ca
Ziad Akkaoui
Ziad Akkaoui
Associé
CPA, CA, CIA, CISA
416-865-0111
zakkaoui@bdo.ca
Notre site utilise des témoins nous permettant de vous offrir un service plus réactif et personnalisé. En consultant notre site, vous acceptez l'utilisation des témoins. Veuillez lire notre déclaration de confidentialité pour en savoir plus sur les témoins que nous utilisons et sur la façon de les bloquer ou de les supprimer.