• Community

    From firm-wide initiatives to individual efforts,
    BDO gives back to the communities
    we serve across Canada.

Our values, put to work

 

BDO delivers exceptional service – to our clients and our local communities. Across Canada, our people volunteer to help a wide variety of worthwhile organizations – whether we do so as one firm, one office, or on an individual basis. From nationwide programs to local service initiatives, BDO leverages the scope of our national network to pursue large-scale initiatives, as well as support individual offices and employees as they devote time and energy to causes that are most important to their communities.

From a firm-wide perspective, BDO has partnered with the FCC Drive Away Hunger campaign since 2008. Each year, our offices from coast to coast hold local events to raise awareness and donations for local food banks. Throughout the course of our involvement, BDO has given more than 3.5 million pounds in food donations for local food banks.

Additionally, all of our professionals are given paid time off each year to support a non-profit organization of their choosing. This allows them to give back to an organization or cause that they are passionate about, and in a way that directly impacts the community where they live and work.

• BDO dans la communauté

    Par des initiatives à l’échelle du cabinet ou
    des efforts individuels de nos employés,
    BDO fait preuve de générosité à l’égard des
    collectivités qu’elle sert à travers le Canada.

Nos valeurs en action

 

Chez BDO, nous offrons un service exceptionnel aux clients et aux collectivités où nous sommes présents. Partout au Canada, que ce soit à l’échelle du cabinet ou d’un bureau, ou individuellement, nos employés donnent de leur temps à une vaste gamme d’organismes dignes d’intérêt. Nous mettons à profit notre présence nationale pour chapeauter des programmes pancanadiens et parallèlement, nous appuyons les initiatives des bureaux et des employés pour qu’ils puissent consacrer temps et énergie aux causes les plus importantes dans leur collectivité.

À l’échelle du cabinet, BDO est associé au programme FAC En Campagne contre la faim depuis 2008. Chaque année, tous les bureaux du pays organisent des événements locaux pour sensibiliser la population au problème de la faim et recueillir des dons pour les banques alimentaires. À ce jour, BDO a remis plus de 3,5 millions de livres de denrées à des banques alimentaires locales.
 
Par ailleurs, tous nos professionnels ont droit à un congé annuel pour appuyer un organisme à but non lucratif de leur choix. Ainsi, ils peuvent servir une cause qui leur tient à cœur et améliorer les conditions de vie dans les collectivités où ils sont présents.